Terms of Services

These terms govern access to and use of the site and the services provided by VNC Edge. Clients and other users which use the site or any of the services agree to be bound by the following Terms. Please read the terms carefully. Use of the site or any of the services indicates an acceptance of these terms. If you do not accept these terms, you must not use the site or any of the services. VNC Edge may amend these terms from time to time. The scope or content of the services may also be changed by VNC Edge from time to time. The amended terms will be published on the site and be effective from the date of publication. VNC Edge will make every effort to communicate substantial changes to you via email or notification on the site. Use of the site or the services after such amendment indicates an acceptance of the amended Terms. Breach of any of the terms may result, among other things, in the termination of your account.

User : The individual who registers to use the service on behalf of a client. Client The entity or organization, represented by the user, that acquires the services from us.

VNC Edge, We, Us : VNC Edge is an application owned and developed by Vadera And Co. We and use represents VNC Edge.

Invited User Any person or entity, other than the client and user, that uses the service from time to time, at the invitation of, and with the authorization of, the user.

Services The various services made available through the site and otherwise provided or made available by us. Website The internet sites available at www.vncedge.com, app.vncedge.com, login.vncedge.com, www.vaderanco.com and any other site operated by VNC Edge from time to time and as notified.

Terms refers to These terms of service agreement.

You refers to all users of the site and services, including clients, invited users and the user, unless expressly specified.

Account Terms

In return for payment of the subscription fees by the user or client, we agree to provide the services to the user or client on these terms. User must nominate an email address and password (together referred to as your "login") to use the site. Your login is used by you to access the site and the services.

VNC Edge is entitled to assume that all access to and use of the site and the services using your login is access and use by you. A login may only be used by one user - a single login shared by multiple users is not permitted.

The user may create separate logins for as many individual invited users as the client’s subscription plan allows. During the signup process the user and each invited user must provide their full name and a valid email address. As part of our security process, we verify that you have access to the nominated email address. You are responsible for maintaining the security of your account and password. VNC Edge is not responsible for any loss or damage arising from your failure to comply with this security obligation.

Payment, Refunds, Upgrading and Downgrading Terms

Payments will be charged using any credit card or other payment mechanism we have on record for the client (or the user on behalf of the Client). The service is billed in advance on a monthly basis and those fees are non-refundable. There are no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open account. Payments will cover the use of the contracted services for a monthly or annual or any other period for subscription period as agreed.

Billing period means period starts from sign up process and first advance payment collected to next month / yearly /as agreed period. For example, if sign up process and payment was collected on 20th January then billing period would be 20th January to 19th February. On next month’s 20th, in advance payment for next month would be collected. And then every 20th of the month, payment would be collected. All fees are inclusive of Indian GST as per current prevailing rates but exclusive of all other taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities in the future.

The user or client is responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, or duties that may arise because of change in tax laws from time to time. The services and prices are described in detail at time of sign-up process and in initial agreement for each client. For any upgrade or downgrade in plan level, the client will be charged the new rate commencing from the start of your next billing cycle. Downgrading your Service may cause a reduction in features, or capacity of your Account. VNC Edge has no liability for such reduction.

Unless the client (through the user) notifies VNC Edge before the end of the applicable subscription period at least 3 days in advance of the billing period that the user or client wants to cancel, using the method described in Section 3 below, your subscription will automatically renew at the end of the then-current period and you authorize us to collect the then-applicable subscription fee in accordance with item 1 above.

Cancellation and Termination

  • If you, as the user or client, wish to terminate your account, the Account Holder must notify us using our normal account management and termination process within the service at least 3 days prior to your monthly / yearly billing period. The user is solely responsible for properly cancelling your account.

  • Upon cancellation, accounting data associated with your account will be retained for a short period to allow reversal of the cancellation, after which it will be irrevocably deleted from the Service. VNC Edge reserves the right to maintain non-identifiable, anonymized, data for statistical and security purposes and logging data in accordance with our Privacy Policy found at https://www.vncedge.com/privacy

  • There is no refund or credit of monthly fees for cancellation during a month.

  • Failure to pay our fees for any reason may result in the suspension or termination of a client’s account (including all associated user accounts) and, after a short period, the deletion of those accounts and associated data.

  • VNC Edge, in its sole discretion, may decline to provide Services to anyone for any reason, and may suspend or terminate accounts and refuse access to or use of the Services for any reason at any time. Termination of the Services will result in the deactivation or deletion of user accounts or access to user accounts.